Who Is in Control?

This is a great little article by Nancy and Peter Ryall (Missing Pieces Blog) that asks a couple of questions that we should all be considering the answers to. Enjoy!

Missing Pieces

who is in controlIn my last blog we examined the story of Jacob, Leah, and Rachel to examine how people rely on themselves and their own devices instead of trusting YHVH. The Bible is packed with such illustrations for good reason. There is one true stronghold (YHVH) and one false stronghold (self) and for each person there is a lifelong battle between the two.

Since the fall of Adam and Eve, evil has infested our planet and now many people agree that we are in or near the end times when evil increases (2 Tim 3:1-17). Although Yeshua clearly stated that no one knows the hour of His return except the Father, predictions and rumors (often conflicting) are more rampant than ever. Many of us feel the need to be informed and prepared, and so we should. However, we should not be concerned with the predictions and the rumors, but rather with Scripture…

View original post 804 more words

12 thoughts on “Who Is in Control?”

  1. Shabbat Shalom  from Germany! Dear Sue and husband, thank you for sharing your insights and for serving the Lamb! A friend of mine introduced me to your blog and so I receive your posts via e-mail. I hear from various people that Jordan is the place to go in these last days. Just today I listened to Yedidah of http://www.comeenterthemikvah.com as she was speaking in Part 3 of her “Being Set Apart” series about Jordan again. Precisely in this very moment I received your new post and stumbled over the phrase “Sue in Aqaba”. So I read about the circumstances of your move. That was already VERY valuable for me. Also the 4 reasons. So thank you for sharing! May I kindly ask whether you could direct me of some more sources to get a deeper understanding about moving to Jordan? I certainly consider Jordan besides the Negev to be an option in the near future for me. I plan to be for the moed in Jerusalem in April and consider to jump across the border to Jordan before or after Pessach. Sorry, don’t know whether this is the proper e-mail address to contact you. I just pushed the “reply” button. Thanks for any reply.
    Shalom, shalom
    Geo
    — Geo Beringer Wandering Hebrew in the Ephraimite Dispersion (Hos 9:17)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, George! How nice to hear from you – thank you so much for commenting. We are excited to hear that we might get to meet you later this year! If you can send me your personal email address (I won’t publish it at the blog), I’ll send you some more precise information about living here – costs, issues, etc. It may help you make your decision. Looking forward to hearing back from you! Blessings!

      Like

    2. Greetings, Brother! I am not sure how I missed your encouraging and exciting comment, but I did. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not having responded sooner!

      I am within a day or so of publishing a whole series of articles about Jordan, and I hope they will answer at least some of your questions. But if you have other questions, please feel free to ask!

      I hope you will be in Jerusalem for Shavuot? Perhaps John and I could meet with you? Please let us know! (I had to erase your phone number from the message so that it would no longer be public, so if you could resend it, that would be great. This time I will be smart and will save it onto my phone!)

      Like

    1. Hi Lene!!! Life has been crazy busy!! Just got back from a three day trip up to Northern Jordan to visit with some Iraqi Christian refugees – worshipped with them and got an idea of their needs. Then actually got to visit Mount Nebo (where Moses was allowed to see Promised Land even though he could not enter it), and went to the site where Y’shua was baptized by John the Baptist – a wonderful experience! Trying to write a blog about it and post some photos – but first have visitors from overseas and we’re trying to catch up with housework, shopping and other responsibilities that got delayed while we took our trip. Plus it’s time to get ready for Passover (spring cleaning to get rid of leaven) – AAAAAAAHHHH!!!! LOL! How about you??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. SOOOO glad to hear from you. I have been thinking about you lately.
        Sounds like I could get an au pair job at your house!!… Mind if I bring along a 9 year old?!? He he… Just happy to hear you are enjoying and experiencing the Lord’s many Blessings. Love ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. No au pair job, but the position of Honored Guest is wide open!!!! (And the 9-year old is extremely welcome!!) 🙂 I have often day-dreamed that we will have the opportunity to meet one of these days. Abba willing!! ❤

          Like

Leave a Reply

