Beulah Land, Some Thoughts

Let the scriptures speak for themselves! Thanks to Pete Rambo of ‘natsab’ blog, who lays the Word out simply and honestly.

natsab

The song keeps running through my head and is a beautiful lilting melody.

Beulah Land

I’m kind of homesick for a country
To which I’ve never been before.
No sad goodbyes will there be spoken
for time won’t matter anymore.

(Chorus)
Beulah Land, I’m longing for you
and some day on thee I’ll stand.
There my home shall be eternal.
Beulah Land — Sweet Beulah Land

I’m looking now across the river
where my faith will end in sight.
There’s just a few more days to labor.
Then I will take my heavenly flight.

The lyrics need some mild adjustment, though. Isaiah tells us exactly where Beulah Land is, and a rapturous flight is not necessary unless El Al is really that Good.

View original post 796 more words

Leave a Reply

